JAMB Subject Combination for Political Science 2024/2025

JAMB Subject Combination for Political Science 2024/2025: Hello there, aspiring students of the Political Science department. Welcome to TeezabUpdate.com.ng, your go-to website for all educational information.

JAMB Subject Combination for Political Science

Today, we’re diving into a crucial step on your journey to becoming a bonafide Political Science student in one of the higher institutions in Nigeria, understanding the JAMB subject combination for Political Science. 

It’s like finding the right ingredients for a masterful recipe; missing one can alter the outcome significantly.

For every student in Nigeria, the dream of becoming a Political Science student begins with a successful stint in the Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) examinations. 

It’s a significant milestone, and like any important journey, it starts with being well-prepared and knowing exactly what lies ahead.

Let’s dive into the heart of the matter and explore the JAMB subject combination for Political Science in the 2024/2025 academic session.

Recommended Links:

What is JAMB Subject Combination for Political Science?

The JAMB subject combination for Political Science is essential for students who want to study Political Science in Nigeria. Each subject has its unique importance and relevance to the legal system. 

The jamb subject combination for Political Science in all institutions is listed below;

  • Use of English
  • Any three (3) Arts or Social Science subjects.

O’Level Requirements to Study Political Science

In addition to the JAMB subject combination, there are also specific WAEC-required subjects for students who want to study Political Science in Nigeria. WAEC (West African Examinations Council) is a regional examination body responsible for conducting examinations in West Africa.

The WAEC required subjects for Political Science in Nigeria are similar to the JAMB subject combination. They include:

  • Mathematics
  • English Language
  • Government or History
  • Any two (2) Arts or Social Science subjects (Literature, Economics, Commerce, CRS e.t.c).

It is important for students who want to study Political Science in Nigeria to understand the WAEC subject combination and choose their subjects carefully. Like the JAMB subject combination, the WAEC required subjects for Political Science in Nigeria are important for admission consideration into Political Science programs in Nigerian universities.

Direct Entry (DE) Requirements To Study Political Science

For candidates who wish to study Political Science in Nigeria through the Direct Entry mode, there are specific requirements they must meet.

The Direct Entry requirements to study Political Science in Nigeria are as follows:

  • You should have a minimum of 5 credits in Ordinary Level (WAEC, NECO or NABTEB), with a maximum of two sittings. 
  • Two (2) ‘A’ Level passes in Government and one other Social Science subject
  • You should have a minimum of a Merit Pass in the National Diploma (ND), National Certificate of Education (NCE), and other Advanced Level Certificates.
  • Purchase the Direct Entry form through the Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB). 
  • You should meet other qualifications acceptable to the senate of your university of choice. 
  • You must meet the Faculty/Departmental entry requirements of your preferred university.

Federal Universities That Offer Political Science In Nigeria

If you are about to study Political Science In Nigeria Federal University, you must know all the federal universities that offer Political Science as a course.

Here are the Federal Universities & Federal Poly in Nigeria that offer Political Science:

  1. Abia State University, Uturu
  2. Achievers University Owo
  3. Adamawa State University, Mubi
  4. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba-Akoko
  5. Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State
  6. Afe Babalola University , Ado-Ekiti
  7. Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  8. Akwa Ibom State University, Ikot-Akpaden
  9. Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  10. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  11. Anambra State University, Uli
  12. Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  13. Bauchi State University, Gadau, Bauchi State
  14. Bayero University, Kano
  15. Benue State University, Makurdi
  16. Bingham University, Karu
  17. Bowen University, Iwo
  18. Caleb University, Imota
  19. Caritas University, Amorji-Nike, Enugu
  20. Chrisland University, Owode, Ogun State
  21. Christopher University, Mowe, Ogun State
  22. Covenant University, Canaan Land, Ota
  23. Delta State University, Abraka
  24. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  25. Edwin Clark University, Kiagbodo, Delta State
  26. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
  27. Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu
  28. Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi, Kebbi State
  29. Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina State
  30. Federal University, Gashua, Yobe State
  31. Federal University, Gusau, Zamfara State
  32. Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State
  33. Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State
  34. Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
  35. Federal University, Ndufu-Alike, Ebonyi State
  36. Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa State
  37. Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
  38. Fountain University, Osogbo
  39. Godfrey Okoye University, Urgwuomu- Nike
  40. Gombe State University, Tudun Wada, Gombe
  41. Gregory University, Uturu, Abia State
  42. Hezekiah University, Umudi, Imo State
  43. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai
  44. Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  45. Kaduna State University, Kaduna
  46. Kogi State University, Anyigba
  47. Kwara State University, Malete, Ilorin
  48. Madonna University, Okija
  49. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  50. Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island
  51. Nigerian Police Academy, Wudil, Kano State
  52. Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
  53. Novena University Ogume
  54. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife
  55. Obong University, Obong, Ntak
  56. Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu
  57. Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye
  58. Plateau State University, Bokkos
  59. Redeemers University
  60. Renaissance University, Ojiagu-Agbani, Enugu
  61. Ritman University,Ikot-Ekpene,Akwa-Ibom State
  62. Sokoyo State University, Sokoto
  63. Southwestern University, Okun-Owa, Ogun State
  64. Summit Univerity, Offa, Kwara State
  65. Tansain University, Oba, Anambra State
  66. Umaru Musa Yaradua University, Katsina
  67. University Of Calabar, Calabar
  68. University Of Ibadan, Ibadan
  69. University Of Ilorin, Ilorin
  70. University Of Jos, Jos
  71. University Of Lagos
  72. University Of Maiduguri
  73. University Of Mkar, Gboko
  74. The University Of Nigeria Nsukka
  75. University Of Uyo
  76. Usmanu Danfodio University, Sokoto
  77. Wellspring University, Irhihi/Ogbaneki, Benin City
  78. Wesley University Of Science And Technology. Ondo
  79. Yobe State University, Damaturu

See Also: JAMB Subject Combination for all Courses

TeezabUpdate’s Conclusion on JAMB Subject Combination for Political Science

As we wrap up our discussion on the JAMB subject combination for Political Science, it’s crucial to remember that this is just the beginning of a thrilling and challenging journey. 

Your journey through JAMB is more than a test; it’s a preparation for the real-world scenarios you will encounter in the field of Political Science. 

I wish you success in JAMB and beyond!

If you have any questions regarding this post simply leave us a comment in the comment box below and we will get back to you as soon as possible!! 

See Also: 

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top